How to Build a Birdhouse in Your Soul

Argonaut“There’s a picture opposite me
Of my primitive ancestry
Which stood on rocky shores and kept the beaches shipwreck free
Though I respect that a lot
I’d be fired if that were my job
After killing Jason off and countless screaming Argonauts”

– They Might Be Giants “Birdhouse in Your Soul”

What a way to start a blog.  If there is an aesthetic out there that I long to be considered a part of it is typified by the revolutionary work of They Might Be Giants.  Random and Sensical.  Maudlin and Joyous.  Bizarre and Mundane.  Intelligent and Juvenile.  Oxymoronic and filled with Ironic Moxy.  I steal from these hypothetical giants, for their scraps are my feasts.  Thank you, gentlemen.

Leave a Reply

